Character Is Key

 

couple-falling-apartI was speaking with a friend the other day about a relationship he had that had totally fallen apart. When I inquired as to what happened all he said was that something just didn’t seem right. I asked him how long they had been together. The answer was less then a year.

Make A ListI asked my friend to make a list of the top 5 things the ideal woman would have. Then number them from 1 to 5 in the most important to the least important. As he was doing that I wrote the following words on a paper, “Character Is More Important Than Physical Beauty”. I wrote these words based upon knowing my friend.

Once he completed his list, I had him read the list out loud. Each item on the list was about character not physical beauty. After he read the list, my friend paused. That’s when he realized not only were these the things he was looking for in a woman, but these were the items he had within himself.

relationshipsAt this point my friend realized he had been looking for a long lasting relationship in the wrong places, clubs and bars. The other relationships he had also came from those locations and while they were fun for a time each had fallen apart within just a few months. He asked me, “If I don’t go to clubs to find that one person, where do I look?” I told him, “That’s going to be different for each person, but trust yourself, you will begin to look in the right places soon. That one person is your quest and you have made it a goal to find them”.

Today my friend is looking for a long lasting relationship in other locations and I know he will find it in due time.

Take the time to write down the top 5 things of anything you are seeking, think about them and read them out loud each day. In doing so you set these as priorities for your life and will find a way to make them a reality.

Until Next Time…

PC16

Perry

 

This entry was posted in attitude, Self Development and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

