What’s Eating Your Relationships?

ThreatWhat do you think is one of the biggest threats to your relationships?

Hot and ColdI would say the one thing that has gotten me in more hot water in my relationships is when I assume someone understands me. It doesn’t matter, when I assume someone understands what I am saying, a miscommunication occurs. I then begin to feel like I am taken for granted or worse yet the other person feel the same.

termitesAssumptions can eat away at a relationship faster than termites eating the rafters of a house. If termites are given enough time they can destroy a house causing nearly unrepairable damage. The same holds true when you allow assumptions to enter and stay in a relationship. The faster you can recognize them and remove them the better communicator you will be and your relationships will prosper.

henrywinkler1

Until Next Time…

PC16

Perry

 

 

This entry was posted in Communication and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

